Ronak Sawant is an artist engaged in performing, literary and visual arts. He is a life explorer and a free soul who uses his art, wisdom and life's journey to inspire people and make a positive change in the world.

April 09, 2024

text divider illustration
Dhārmik | धार्मिक (Godly) – Sanskrit Shlok by Ronak Sawant

रोनकः धार्मिकः। रोनकः आध्यात्मिकः।

रोनकः सेवकः। रोनकः रक्षकः॥१॥

रोनकः आस्तिकः। रोनकः सैनिकः।

रोनकः पावकः। रोनकः उपासकः॥२॥



ronaka dhārmika ronaka ādhyātmika

ronaka sevaka ronaka rakaka॥१॥

ronaka āstika ronaka sainika

ronaka pāvaka ronaka upāsaka॥२॥


English Translation:

Ronak is dhārmik (godly). Ronak is ādhyātmik (spiritual).

Ronak is sevak (a servant). Ronak is rakak (a protector).

Ronak is āstik (a believer). Ronak is sainik (a soldier).

Ronak is pāvak (pure). Ronak is upāsak (a worshipper).


Hindi Translation:

रोनक धार्मिक है। रोनक आध्यात्मिक है।

रोनक सेवक है। रोनक रक्षक है।

रोनक आस्तिक है। रोनक सैनिक है।

रोनक पावक है। रोनक उपासक है।


Marathi Translation:

रोनक धार्मिक आहे. रोनक आध्यात्मिक आहे.

रोनक सेवक आहे. रोनक रक्षक आहे.

रोनक आस्तिक आहे. रोनक सैनिक आहे.

रोनक पावक आहे. रोनक उपासक आहे.

September 07, 2023

text divider illustration
Krishna Bhakta – Ronak Sawant | Sanskrit Shlok

रोनक सावन्तः रोनक सावन्तः अस्ति यतः रोनक सावन्तः कृष्णभक्तः अस्ति



ronaka sāwanta ronaka sāwanta asti yata ronaka sāwanta kṛṣṇabhakta asti।


English Translation:

Ronak Sawant is Ronak Sawant because Ronak Sawant is a Krishna bhakta.


Hindi Translation:

रोनक सावंत रोनक सावंत है क्योंकि रोनक सावंत कृष्ण भक्त है।


Marathi Translation:

रोनक सावंत हा रोनक सावंत आहे कारण रोनक सावंत हा कृष्ण भक्त आहे.




शुभ कृष्ण जन्माष्टमी! जय श्री कृष्ण!

Happy Krishna Janmashtami! Jai Shree Krishna!

August 31, 2023

text divider illustration
Rakhi – Sanskrit Shlok by Ronak Sawant

धन्यः स पुरुषः यस्य भगिनी अस्ति

धन्यः तस्य हस्तः पवित्रराखिविभूषितः



dhanya sa purua yasya bhaginī asti।

dhanya tasya hasta pavitrarākhivibhūṣita


English Translation:

Blessed is the man who has a sister.

Blessed is his hand adorned with a sacred Rakhi.


Hindi Translation:

धन्य है वह मनुष्य जिसकी एक बहन हो।

धन्य है उसका हाथ जो पवित्र राखी से सुशोभित हुआ हो।


Marathi Translation:

धन्य तो माणूस ज्याला बहीण आहे.

धन्य त्याचा हात जो पवित्र राखीने सजलेला आहे.




Ronak Sawant - Rakhi | Sanskrit Shlok
Raksha Bandhan Celebration, 11 August 2022

मम भ्रातृभ्रातृभ्यः रक्षाबन्धनस्य हार्दिक शुभकामना

तथा च सर्वेभ्यः विश्वसंस्कृतदिवसस्य हार्दिक शुभकामना


mama bhrātbhrātbhya rakṣābandhanasya hārdika śubhakāmanā

tathā ca sarvebhya viśvasasktadivasasya hārdika śubhakāmanā


Happy Raksha Bandhan to my siblings, and Happy World Sanskrit Day to all!

January 26, 2023

text divider illustration

Ronak Sawant explains the True Meaning of Our Indian National Flag (Tiranga)

The National Flag of India is a horizontal tricolour with Saffron at the top, White in the middle and the Chakra (Wheel) with 24 spokes in Navy Blue in its centre and Green at the bottom. It stands proudly on the ground and flies freely in the sky, symbolising India's sovereignty (independence) and unity. Everyone knows this, right? Now let's get to something that no one knows or is unknown. Let me explain the true meaning of our Indian National Flag with deep gratitude and great pride.

Our honourable Indian National Flag is colloquially and patriotically called the Tiranga. Tiranga means tricoloured or three colours. Tiranga represents the Tridevi.

The Tridevi means the three Goddesses, a trinity of supreme feminine divinity and consorts of the Trimurti.

The Trimurti (a trinity of supreme masculine divinity) are the three Guna Avataras or qualitative natural style incarnations of Bhagavan (God) Shri Krishna.

As I stated above that the Tiranga represents the Tridevi, so the three colours of our Tiranga or National Flag represents each Devi/Mata (Goddess/Mother) from the Tridevi:

  • Saffron represents Lakshmi
  • White represents Saraswati
  • Green represents Parvati

Such is the beauty of our Indian National Flag or Tiranga that represents the Tridevi or three Goddesses and celebrates the Shakti (Divine Feminine Power or Consorts of the Trimurti). The Goddess Lakshmi is the consort of God Vishnu, Goddess Saraswati is the consort of God Brahma, and Goddess Parvati is the consort of God Shiva.

Without the love and blessings of the Goddess, even God is incomplete. Not only this, but without the consort of God, nothing is complete.

As our Tiranga is the representation of the Tridevi, thus it truly depicts Mother Nature also. To put it in another way, if there is any flag in the world that Mother Nature innately (naturally) displays every day, it is the flag of Bharat (India).

Mother Nature Displays Indian National Flag (Tiranga)
Mother Nature flaunts the Tiranga with deep gratitude and great pride.
Image Credit: Twitter/@AmritMahotsav

Besides the above representation, there is also a signification of the above three colours. Saffron signifies courage, sacrifice and patriotism. White signifies truth in our words & actions, purity in our thoughts and peace in the nation. Green signifies prosperity, fertility and growth.

In addition to the above three colour bands in equal proportions, our Flag has an important Chakra (Wheel) in Navy Blue at its centre, known as the Dharma Chakra. The navy blue colour of the Dharma Chakra represents Bhoomi or Dharti Mata (Mother Earth). The 24 spokes of the Dharma Chakra symbolise the 24 hours of the day. The Chakra, as a whole, signifies there is life in movement and death in stagnation.

The Dharma Chakra, along with the Tricolour, in general, our National Flag or Tiranga, symbolises the duty or virtue of every citizen of our beloved country Bharat (India). The righteous duty to safeguard our country from Adharma (that which is not in accord with Dharma, i.e., that which is against our Bharat) and to live life & work for its progress by being true (loyal) to our motherland.

If any person has this fallacy or misconception that the three colours of our Flag represent the various communities or "religions" per se, that person is a Murkh (idiot).

And if any person or community still tries to claim a particular colour, then one must never forget this:

Bharat is the oldest living continuous civilisation on Earth, so all the colours belong to us.

Indian National Flag (Tiranga)
Every true Bharatiya (Indian) and human should wear Saffron, White, Green and Navy Blue with deep gratitude and great pride.

Bharat Mata Ki Jai!

Vande Mataram!

November 09, 2022

text divider illustration
Sanātanī – Sanskrit Shlok by Ronak Sawant

अहं जन्मतः सनातनी अस्मि।

अहं जन्मतः संस्कारी अस्मि॥१॥

अहं जन्मतः क्षत्रियः अस्मि।

अहं जन्मतः भारतीयः अस्मि॥२॥



aha janmata sanātanī asmi।

aha janmata saskārī asmi॥१॥

aha janmata katriya asmi।

aha janmata bhāratīya asmi॥२॥


English Translation:

I am a Sanatani since birth.

I am a Sanskari since birth.

I am a Kshatriya since birth.

I am a Bharatiya since birth.


Hindi Translation:

मैं जन्म से ही सनातनी हूँ।

मैं जन्म से ही संस्कारी हूँ।

मैं जन्म से ही क्षत्रिय हूँ।

मैं जन्म से ही भारतीय हूँ।


Marathi Translation:

मी जन्मापासून सनातनी आहे.

मी जन्मापासून संस्कारी आहे.

मी जन्मापासून क्षत्रिय आहे.

मी जन्मापासून भारतीय आहे.

Get Inspired

To receive notifications of new posts and inspiring content by email,
simply enter your email address and subscribe to Ronak Sawant's blog.

Get in Touch

To connect and get regular updates,
simply join Ronak Sawant's social networks.



"Ronak Sawant is Ronak Sawant because Ronak Sawant is a Krishna bhakta."

– Ronak Sawant